Your cart


Your cart is currently empty.



Debut Single [Vanilla]

$14.34 USD
save [-20%]
Shipping calculated at checkout.


A special and thrilling first meeting


LIGHTSUM Debut Single [Vanilla]


Cube Entertainment's new girl group LIGHTSUM, which will make 2021 even more special, finally takes off the veil.


LIGHTSUM, including Chowon, Nayoung, and Yoojeong, who were loved by viewers through Mnet Produce 48, and Joohyun, who received praise from the judges for their amazingly excellent performances and stage manners in KBS2 The Unit and Dancing High, and many others with attractive visuals. It is a new girl group with a total of eight members, including Sang-A, who has attracted attention, Hina and Hwi-Yeon with an unusual history with ballet and figure skating skills, and Jian, the youngest born in 2006, who became a hot topic as the youngest debut member among current K-pop idols.


The clean and clear profile picture released for the first time before their debut attracted attention, and the performance and singing ability were recognized through the character film introducing the members, but also showed the freshness of the free and unique Generation Z, raising expectations for their debut. amplified.


LIGHTSUM, which has the meaning of 'transmitting greater energy through a message of hope so that bright lights (SUM) can reach everyone in the world,' is not a standardized concept, but a variety of music and styles ' They plan to carry out a wide range of activities through 'crossover'.


The debut single [Vanilla] has the meaning of 'The special and exhilarating vanilla flavor made by LIGHTSUM becomes a magical gift on an ordinary day.' We want to give you the confidence and excitement that you can become anything by coloring your daily routine with a different fantasy. The thrill of the tension felt when starting something new for the first time is expressed as the sweetness of the moment you fall in love.


'Vanilla' is composed and arranged by composer STEVEN LEE, who composed and arranged the international theme song 'In Memories' of the Marvel movie Avengers, 'Secret Garden' of Oh My Girl, 'Slightly Snow', and Girls' Generation, AOA, GFRIEND, etc. The song was created by Swedish singer-songwriter Caroline Gustavsson and British composer J. Littlewood. It is a teen pop dance song that fully melts LIGHTSUM's energetic and positive power.


In particular, the lyrics ‘My eyes are sweeter and cast a spell in your heart’ and ‘Everything will come true, it will come true’ contains the mystery of inviting the listener into a fantasy by casting a spell. The music video, which depicts the moment of leap of the eight members living in Vanilla Village towards a dreamlike stage with fairy tale elements and bouncing direction, is also a point to watch. In addition, LIGHTSUM's unique powerful performance enhances the audience's immersion in the song.


A special gift that has just arrived for you, LIGHTSUM's [Vanilla]


At the same time as they appear, we hope that K-pop will draw attention and watch LIGHTSUM's future, which can only be expected more in the future.


Composed by STEVEN LEE, Caroline Gustavsson, J. Littlewood

Lyrics by Jo Yoon-kyung

Arranged by J. Littlewood, STEVEN LEE

Background Vocal Joo Hyun, Caroline Gustavsson

Recorded by Yeji Choi @ Cube Studio

Mixed by Jongpil Koo (Asst. Yura Jung) @ KLANG Studio

Mastered by Namwoo Kwon (Asst. Seungho Jang) @ 821 Sound Mastering

Original Title Vanilla

Original Writer STEVEN LEE, Caroline Gustavsson, J. Littlewood

Original Publisher STUDIO NES, Orio Music, Minda Songs

Sub-Publisher Essel Music, Soundgraphics Inc. admin by Music Cube Inc.




*Album Specifications


- Package: 1 type

- Booklet: 1 type / 108P

- Profile Book: 1 type / 20P

- Invitation Card: Insert 1 type

- Stamp: Insert a random one out of two

- Photo Card: Insert one random out of 16

- Sticker Set: Insert one random out of eight

- CD: Insert 1 type

Share on

People who bought this product also bought